Update end user Bill Navigator status

The Bill Navigator end user status API allows you to update the status of an end user's account.

You can update Bill Manager users to a Deactivated and Terminated status. These statuses affect how user data is handled and the experience a user will have upon returning to the platform.

Deactivated Status

  • Data Retention: All user data is retained.
  • User Experience: If a deactivated user logs back into their account, they will encounter a prompt asking if they want to reactivate their account. Once reactivated, all pre-existing data will be available to them as it was before deactivation.

Terminated Status

  • Data Deletion: All user data is permanently deleted.
  • User Experience: If a terminated user attempts to log back in, they will not see any pre-existing data. The account will appear as though it is entirely new, with no historical information or configuration carried over.
Path Params
string
required

User ID provided by you, to associate Pinwheel users with your user model.

Body Params
string
enum
required

The action to take on the end user's account. Valid actions are deactivated and terminated. When an end user is set to deactivated, the user can reactivate themselves. When an end user is set to terminated, the action is irreversible.

Allowed:
string

The reason for taking action on the end user's account.

Headers
string
enum
required
Defaults to 2025-07-08

Version identifier specifying how the Pinwheel API should behave. See the Change Management page for more information.

Allowed:
Response
204

No Content

Language
Credentials
Header
URL
LoadingLoading…
Response
Click Try It! to start a request and see the response here!